Soirée des bénévoles de l'IVTF

Location: 
Honeywell Room, City Hall (110 Laurier Ave. W)
Date: 
Jeudi, 9 Juin, 2016 - 18:00 - 20:00

Venez participez à une soirée avec l’Initiative : une ville pour toutes les femmes!

Vous aimez votre communauté? La justice sociale vous passionne? Vous souhaitez faire progresser la question d’égalité entre les sexes? L’IVTF est à la recherche de bénévoles et se réjouit de rencontrer des membres de la communauté! L’IVTF regroupe une grande diversité de femmes qui sont immensément talentueuses et, heureusement, très généreuses de leurs talents et de leurs contributions.

Faisons que le laisser-passer pour les personnes à faible revenu devienne réalité.

Faisons en sorte que vos voix comptent! Voici ce que vous pouvez faire d’ici au mois de juin en vue de soutenir l’établissement d’un laissez‑passez pour les résidents à faible revenu:

 

La réunion de la Commission du transport en commun

Location: 
Salle Andrew S. Haydon, 110, avenue Laurier Ouest
Date: 
Mercredi, 15 Juin, 2016 - 09:30

Il s’agit d’une importante réunion au cours de laquelle la Commission examinera la structure des tarifs et décidera si la Ville établira ou non un laissez‑passer pour les résidents à faible revenu. Ordre du jour: [HTML] [PDF].

PLIO Semaine d’accueil à Ottawa

Date: 
Lundi, 20 Juin, 2016 - 09:00 - Lundi, 27 Juin, 2016 - 09:00

La Semaine d’accueil à Ottawa est un événement annuel d’une semaine qui vise à souligner l’hospitalité et la capacité d’accueil des résidents d’Ottawa envers les nouveaux arrivants, tout en permettant à tous les résidents, bien établis ou nouvellement arrivés, d’échanger entre eux. Elle comprend des séances de discussions, des activités culturelles et festives, des rencontres sportives, des projections de documentaires, et d’autres activités intéressantes et amusantes.

Fête de la diversité par le Service de police d'Ottawa

Location: 
Poste de la Police d'Ottawa, 474 rue Elgin
Date: 
Jeudi, 23 Juin, 2016 - 16:00 - 18:00

En prévision de la Journée canadienne du multiculturalisme et dans le cadre de la Semaine d’accueil à Ottawa, la Section de la diversité et des relations interraciales de la Police d'Ottawa présente la seconde édition de sa Fête de la diversité, et tout le monde y est invité!

CAWI Volunteer Night

Location: 
Honeywell Room, City Hall (110 Laurier Ave. W)
Date: 
Thursday, 9 June, 2016 - 18:00 to 20:00

Come join us for an evening with City for All Women Initiative!

Love your community? Passionate about social justice? Motivated to advance gender equity? CAWI seeks volunteers and looks forward to meeting members of the community! CAWI brings together a wide diversity of women, who are fabulously talented and, thankfully, very generous with their talents and contributions to CAWI.

You can take action alongside hundreds of local women who have already developed their own skills and knowledge while making Ottawa a more inclusive city.

Let's make Low-Income Transit Pass a reality.

Let’s make our voices count! Supporting Low-Income Transit Pass in Ottawa, here is what you can do between now and June 15th: 

 

Transit Commission Meeting

Location: 
Andrew S. Haydon Hall, 110 Laurier Avenue West
Date: 
Wednesday, 15 June, 2016 - 09:30

This is a key meeting where the Commission will review the fare structure and decide on whether the city will implement a low-income transit pass or not. Agenda: [HMTL] [PDF]

Show up and/or present deputation at next Transit Commission on June 15!

Summer Soltice Aboriginal Festival

Location: 
Vincent Massey Park
Date: 
Friday, 17 June, 2016 - 14:00 to Monday, 20 June, 2016 - 12:00

The Ottawa Summer Solstice Festival is a free, family-friendly event that promises to offer visitors and locals alike an authentic aboriginal experience in the heart of Ottawa. For many, North American aboriginal culture is often a source of mystery and fascination. The Summer Solstice Aboriginal Arts Festival in Vincent Massey Park provides a forum for everyone to experience this diverse culture firsthand through authentic music, dance, foods, visual art and fashion shows.

OLIP Welcoming Ottawa Week

Date: 
Monday, 20 June, 2016 - 09:00 to Monday, 27 June, 2016 - 09:00

Welcoming Ottawa Week (WOW) is an annual, week-long series of dialogues, cultural and celebratory events, sports activities, documentary screenings, and other fun events designed to convey the genuine welcome and hospitality of Ottawans to newcomers, while providing opportunities for quality interactions between residents, old and new.

Ottawa Police Service Diversity Celebration

Location: 
Ottawa Police station, 474 Elgin Street
Date: 
Thursday, 23 June, 2016 - 16:00 to 18:00

In recognition of Canadian Multiculturalism Day and as part of Welcoming Ottawa Week, the Ottawa Police Diversity and Race Relations Section is hosting its second annual Diversity Celebration and everyone is invited!